Pootles Team Retreat Swap | Hand-Penned Origami Notebook Cover | Craft with Jayne | Stampin Up !

Hi all, I hope you enjoy my blog today, this is my swap from the recent Pootler Team Retreat. I really enjoyed designing my Hand-Penned Origami Notebook, its a really simple and beautiful way to decorate a plain notebook. If you would like to join my team please contact me or you can access my sign up link: http://www.stampinup.uk/join?demoid=5049163

If you would like to purchase any of the Stampin Up! products shown I have created links to my online shop for the products throughout the text for you. To compliment this blog there is also a short YouTube video, click the link: https://youtu.be/uJYe11Y4BfA

Jayne x

Shop with me at: https://www.stampinup.uk?demoid=5049163

Project measurements, Instructions & product links: Designer Series Paper measuring 11 1/4″ x 9″ (28.5cm x 22.7cm), score the long side at 1 1/4″, 5 1/2″, 5 3/4″ & 10″ (3cm, 14cm, 14.5cm & 25.5cm) then score the short side at 2 3/8″ & 6 ” (6cm x 16.7cm). Next burnish, mitre the corner pieces and fold into place, finally decorate / embellish.

Hand-Penned Stamp Set: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/hand-penned-petals-photopolymer-stamp-set?demoid=5049163

Penned Dies: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/penned-flowers-dies-?demoid=5049163

Pearl Basic Jewels: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/basic-pearl-jewels?demoid=5049163

Brights Collection Stampin Ink Pad Bundle: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/classic-stampin-pads-brights-collection?demoid=5049163

Additional useful items:

Basic White Thick Cardstock: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/basic-white-a4-thick-cardstock?demoid=5049163

Simply Scored Scoring Tool: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/simply-scored-scoring-tool?demoid=5049163

Bone Folder: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/bone-folder?demoid=5049163

Paper Trimmer: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/paper-trimmer?demoid=5049163

Multi Purpose Liquid Glue: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/multipurpose-liquid-glue?demoid=5049163

Stampin’ Dimensionals: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/stampin-dimensionals?demoid=5049163

https://www.stampinup.uk/products/mini-stampin-cut-emboss-machine?demoid=5049163

https://www.stampinup.uk/products/clear-block-c?demoid=5049163

Please click the links above for the exact products used or click this ‘Shop with me’ link: https://www.stampinup.uk?demoid=5049163

Happy Crafting!

6 thoughts on “Pootles Team Retreat Swap | Hand-Penned Origami Notebook Cover | Craft with Jayne | Stampin Up !”

  1. Hi, love the project, really nice one for teachers gifts! Where did the notebooks come from please! Then your paper sizes will make sense. Thanks

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jayne, thank you for such a lovely gift/craft fair idea. Ordered the notebooks and made a sample cover and it came out smaller than the notebook. Any idea why this happened? I followed your directions exactly!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Patricia thank you for your lovely comments Xx
      Are the notebooks you have the correct size (10.5cm x 10.5cm), also the paper needs to be burnished really well and the corners in particular. Is it very different? if so try adjusting your DSP size a little to see if this makes it a better fit. I hope this helps Xx

      Like

Leave a Reply to Emma Hursey Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s