How to make an Origami Gift Box | Symbols of Fortune | Craft with Jayne | Stampin Up!

Hi all, I hope you enjoy my blog today where I have made one of my favourite boxes for you, an ‘Origami Gift Box’ using the beautiful ‘Symbols of Fortune’ DSP. If you would like to purchase any of the Stampin Up! products shown, I have created links to my online shop for the products throughout the text for you. To compliment this blog there is also a short YouTube video, click the link: https://youtu.be/2jIfbgZjppM

Jayne x

Shop with me at: https://www.stampinup.uk?demoid=5049163

Project measurements, Instructions & product links: DSP for the ‘Pot’ base of the box 10″ x 10″ (26cm x 26cm). Lid of the box (estimated) cardstock measuring 3 5/8″ x 3 5/8″ (9cm x 9cm), scored at 1/2″ on all for sides, Burnish, Cut, Mitre and glue to assemble. The cardstock/DSP layers for the top of the box lid measure; 3 1/2″ x 3 1/2″ (9cm x 9cm), 3 1/4″ x 3 1/4″ (8.5cm x 8.5cm) & 3″ x 3″ (8cm x 8cm) then glue, assemble and decorate / embellish.

Symbols of Fortune DSP: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/symbols-of-fortune-specialty-designer-series-paper?demoid=5049163

Double Oval Punch: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/double-oval-punch?demoid=5049163

Gray Granite Shimmer Ribbon: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/gray-granite-1-4-(6-4-mm)-shimmer-ribbon?demoid=5049163

Metallic Pearls: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/pearls-metallic?demoid=5049163

Additional useful items:

Basic White Thick Cardstock: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/basic-white-a4-thick-cardstock?demoid=5049163

Simply Scored Scoring Tool: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/simply-scored-scoring-tool?demoid=5049163

Bone Folder: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/bone-folder?demoid=5049163

Paper Trimmer: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/paper-trimmer?demoid=5049163

Paper Snips Scissors: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/scissors-paper-snips?demoid=5049163

Multi Purpose Liquid Glue: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/multipurpose-liquid-glue?demoid=5049163

Stampin’ Dimensionals: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/stampin-dimensionals?demoid=5049163

Stampin’ Seal: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/stampin-seal?demoid=5049163

Tear & Tape Adhesive: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/adhesive-tear-tape?demoid=5049163

https://www.stampinup.uk/products/mini-stampin-cut-emboss-machine?demoid=5049163

https://www.stampinup.uk/products/clear-block-c?demoid=5049163

Please click the links above for the exact products used or click this ‘Shop with me’ link: https://www.stampinup.uk?demoid=5049163

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s