How to make a Tower Block Card | Flowering Fields | Craft with Jayne | Stampin Up !

Hi all, I hope you enjoy my blog today which is a Tower Block Card using the Flowering Fields DSP. If you would like to purchase any of the Stampin Up! products shown I have created links to my online shop for the products throughout the text for you. To compliment this blog there is also a short YouTube video, click the link: https://youtu.be/QReOt-zcuaQ

Jayne x

Shop with me at: https://www.stampinup.uk?demoid=5049163

Project measurements, Instructions & product links: 4 pieces of cardstock measuring 6″ x 6″ (15cm x 15cm), score as described in the video / template below (2″ / 5cm squares), then burnish, cut, mitre and glue to assemble the basic card structure. Make the layers (measurement’s below), decide the layout of your card and then work out how many of each size you require – for my project I used: 22 Single, 4 Double (2 of these were for sentiments front and back) & 2 triple. I also made 4 Triple cardstock layers to line the inside for stability. Next glue your layers to all of the card surfaces and embellish / decorate to finish.

Single Mat Layers: 1 7/8″ x 1 7/8″ (4.75cm x 4.75cm) & 1 3/4″ x 1 3/4″ (4.5cm x 4.5cm)

Double Mat Layers: 3 7/8″ x 1 7/8″ (9.75cm x 4.75cm) & 3 3/4″ x 1 3/4″ (9.5cm x 4.5cm)

Triple Mat Layers: 5 7/8″ x 1 7/8″ (14.75cm x 4.75cm) & 5 3/4″ x 1 3/4″ (14.5cm x 4.5cm)

Flowering Fields DSP: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/flowering-fields-12-x-12-30-5-x-30-5-cm-designer-series-paper?demoid=5049163

Artfully Layered Stamp Set: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/artfully-layered-cling-stamp-set-english?demoid=5049163

Brushed Brass Butterflies: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/brushed-brass-butterflies?demoid=5049163

Additional useful items:

Basic White Thick Cardstock: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/basic-white-a4-thick-cardstock?demoid=5049163

Simply Scored Scoring Tool: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/simply-scored-scoring-tool?demoid=5049163

Bone Folder: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/bone-folder?demoid=5049163

Paper Trimmer: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/paper-trimmer?demoid=5049163

Paper Snips Scissors: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/scissors-paper-snips?demoid=5049163

Multi Purpose Liquid Glue: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/multipurpose-liquid-glue?demoid=5049163

Stampin’ Dimensionals: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/stampin-dimensionals?demoid=5049163

Stampin’ Seal: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/stampin-seal?demoid=5049163

Tear & Tape Adhesive: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/adhesive-tear-tape?demoid=5049163

https://www.stampinup.uk/products/mini-stampin-cut-emboss-machine?demoid=5049163

https://www.stampinup.uk/products/clear-block-c?demoid=5049163

Please click the links above for the exact products used or click this ‘Shop with me’ link: https://www.stampinup.uk?demoid=5049163

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s