Fold Flat Gift Bag | Awash in Beauty | Craft with Jayne | Stampin Up!

Hi all, for my blog today I have created a beautiful gift bag using the new ‘Awash in Beauty’ DSP. This generous sized gift bag is reinforced and can fold flat for easy storage. If you would like to purchase any of the Stampin Up! products shown I have created links to my online shop for the products throughout the text for you. To compliment this blog there is also a short YouTube video, click the link: https://youtu.be/N59kZesC5rc

Jayne x

Project instructions and product links: Cardstock Base measures 8″ x 6″ (20cm x 15cm), score at 1″ (2cm) on all side, burnish cut / mitre. Cardstock Sides X2 measuring 7″ x 5″, score the Long side 2″, then score the short side at 1/2″ & 4 1/2″ and score in the centre at 2 1/2 only to the score line, next create the diagonal score lines, burnish, cut / mitre. Front and Back DSP measuing 6″ x 7″ (16cm x 18cm, only score the back panel at 2″ (5cm) and gently burnish. glue all the pieces to assemble the gift bag, (add ribbon if you don’t wish to add inner layers) decorate / embellish to finish.

Optional Inner Gift Bag layers for extra strength and the hidden ribbon feature: Front Cardstock measuring 7 15/16″ x 5 15/16″ score the long side at 1″ and the back Cardstock layer measuring 5 15/16″ x 5 15/16″, score at 1″ on one side. You will need the burnish and create two small punched holes equal distance apart on both the layers and thread the ribbon and glue into place, finally adhere the completed layers inside the gift bag to complete.

Awash In Beauty DSP: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/awash-in-beauty-12-x-12-30-5-x-30-5-cm-designer-series-paper?demoid=5049163

Satin Shimmer Ribbon: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/soft-succulent-1-2-1-3-cm-satin-shimmer-ribbon?demoid=5049163

Brushed Brass Butterflies: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/brushed-brass-butterflies?demoid=5049163

Pretty Pillowbox Dies: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/pretty-pillowbox-dies?demoid=5049163

The NEW July – Dec 2022 Mini Catalogue & the Sale-a-Braition Promotion- is live and the amazing Clearance Rack has lots of reduced priced products added! Shop with me at: : https://www.stampinup.uk?demoid=5049163

Also there is an amazing new joining offer, where you will receive the Making Plans Collection FREE with your starter kit!

.Join My Team at: http://www.stampinup.uk/join?demoid=5049163

Additional useful items:

Basic White Thick Cardstock: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/basic-white-a4-thick-cardstock?demoid=5049163

Simply Scored Scoring Tool: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/simply-scored-scoring-tool?demoid=5049163

Bone Folder: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/bone-folder?demoid=5049163

Paper Trimmer: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/paper-trimmer?demoid=5049163

Paper Snips Scissors: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/scissors-paper-snips?demoid=5049163

Multi Purpose Liquid Glue: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/multipurpose-liquid-glue?demoid=5049163

Stampin’ Dimensionals: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/stampin-dimensionals?demoid=5049163

Stampin’ Seal: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/stampin-seal?demoid=5049163

Tear & Tape Adhesive: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/adhesive-tear-tape?demoid=5049163

https://www.stampinup.uk/products/mini-stampin-cut-emboss-machine?demoid=5049163

https://www.stampinup.uk/products/clear-block-c?demoid=5049163

Please click the links above for the exact products used or click this ‘Shop with me’ link: https://www.stampinup.uk?demoid=5049163

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s