Hexagon ‘Star Top’ Gift Box | Hand Penned | Craft with Jayne | Stampin Up!

Hi all, I hope you are well, today I have created a Hexagon ‘Star Top’ Gift Box for a mini Candle using the beautiful Hand Penned Designer Series Paper. if you would like to purchase any of the Stampin Up! products shown I have created links to my online shop throughout the text for you. To compliment this blog there is also a short YouTube video, click the link: https://youtu.be/xQ4mDMUf96g

Jayne x

Shop with me at: https://www.stampinup.uk?demoid=5049163

Project measurements, Instructions & product links: Cardstock measuring 9 1/2″ x 6″ (25cm x 16cm), score the long side at 1 1/2″, 3″, 4 1/2″, 6″, 7 1/2″ & 9″ (4cm, 8cm, 12cm, 16cm, 20cm & 24cm), then make a mark at the top at 3/4″, 2 1/4″, 3 3/4″, 5 1/4″, 6 3/4″ & 8 1/4″ (2cm, 6cm, 10cm, 14cm, 18cm & 22cm). Next score the short side at 1 3/8″ & 4 1/4″ (3.5cm & 11cm), then burnish, cut, mitre and complete additional diagonal scoring for the top of the gift box and punch mini holes ready for the ribbon tie top. Finally glue to assemble, attach the six DSP layers measuring 1 1/4″ x 2 5/8″ ( 3.5cm x 7cm), thread the ribbon through the punched holes to create the top of the box closure and decorate / embellish to finish.

Hand Penned Petals Stamp Set: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/hand-penned-petals-photopolymer-stamp-set?demoid=5049163

Hand Penned DSP: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/hand-penned-designer-series-paper?demoid=5049163

Blushing Bride Cardstock: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/cardstock-a4-blushing-bride?demoid=5049163

Mini Cotton Ribbon Combo Pack: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/1-8-3-2-mm-cotton-ribbon-combo-pack?demoid=5049163

Double Oval Punch: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/double-oval-punch?demoid=5049163

Additional useful items:

Basic White Thick Cardstock: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/basic-white-a4-thick-cardstock?demoid=5049163

Simply Scored Scoring Tool: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/simply-scored-scoring-tool?demoid=5049163

Bone Folder: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/bone-folder?demoid=5049163

Paper Trimmer: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/paper-trimmer?demoid=5049163

Paper Snips Scissors: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/scissors-paper-snips?demoid=5049163

Multi Purpose Liquid Glue: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/multipurpose-liquid-glue?demoid=5049163

Stampin’ Dimensionals: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/stampin-dimensionals?demoid=5049163

Stampin’ Seal: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/stampin-seal?demoid=5049163

Tear & Tape Adhesive: https://www.stampinup.uk/products/adhesive-tear-tape?demoid=5049163

https://www.stampinup.uk/products/mini-stampin-cut-emboss-machine?demoid=5049163

https://www.stampinup.uk/products/clear-block-c?demoid=5049163

Please click the links above for the exact products used or click this ‘Shop with me’ link: https://www.stampinup.uk?demoid=5049163

Happy Crafting!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s